When you delete files from your computer, they are temporarily stored in the Recycle Bin so you may easily restore the files to their original location if necessary. To permanently delete files from your computer, you need to permanently delete files from the Recycle Bin. Using special software you can permanently delete files from the Recycle Bin with one click.
You can wipe the Recycle Bin either using the 'wipe recycle bin' option integrated in the Recycle Bin right-click menu or using the delete permanently option.
To wipe the Recycle Bin:
Open the wipe recycle bin window.
Select a wiping scheme, select where you want to empty and wipe the Recycle Bin.
Click Wipe Recycle Bin.
The more passes a wiping scheme has, the more time the process takes. Unless special security is desired, the single-pass, double-pass or triple-pass wiping methods are sufficient to prevent data recovering.