Delete Files Permanently
Delete Files Permanently.com Home
DELETE FILES PERMANENTLY
Download Buy Now DFP Portable F.A.Q. Help

How to delete unwanted files from computer

Delete Files Permanently is an advanced file shredder that helps you permanently delete unwanted files from your computer
Download Delete Files Permanently

Why you should delete unwanted files permanently

Every file, program, movie, picture, photo, document and all other files you have previously deleted using the 'Delete' option are not permanently deleted from your computer and can be restored
If you sell or donate your computer, you may want to permanently delete your personal data stored on your computer. But if you delete your personal files from a hard drive using standard delete options, they still exist and could be restored. Even if you format a hard drive, previously deleted files are not really deleted.
If you delete files using the 'Delete' option, Windows does not actually delete file content from your computer. Windows just deletes a reference to the file from a table that lists all files on your computer but the content of the file still exists until Windows overwrites it with new information. So 'deleted' files are still kept on your hard drive and can be easily recovered. To protect your privacy, you should permanently delete unwanted files without any chances to restore them.

How to permanently delete files from your computer

With Delete Files Permanently you can permanently delete unwanted files on Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 2003/2000/ME/98.
You can use Delete Files Permanently to:
- permanently delete unwanted files from your hard drive
- permanently delete unwanted files from removable disks
- permanently delete unwanted files from USB-flash drives
- permanently delete unwanted files from memory sticks and more

Delete Files Permanently helps you delete unwanted files from your computer without the possibility of being recovered. You can easily select the pattern of bits as well as the number of times the data will be overwritten.

Using Delete Files Permanently you can choose if you want to delete unwanted files using the built-in wiping schemes or you can create your own wiping scheme.

Delete Files Permanently is integrated with the Windows shell so you can easily delete unwanted files by right-clicking on them and selecting the 'Delete Permanently' option from the Windows Explorer right-click menu.
How to use Delete Files Permanently

• While wiping the free space I get the "low free space" message.

While using the 'Wipe Free Space' option all your free space is 'in use'. It is being overwritten according to the selected wiping scheme so you can get the message about low free space. When wiping free space is finished or canceled, all your free space will be available again. It is better not to work on the computer while wiping free space.

    Wipe recycle bin      Wipe free space      Wiping standards      Delete folders permanently      Permanently delete all disk data      Delete permanently by right click
   Copyright © 2014 Delete Files Permanently.com All rights reserved | Site Map |Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Thursday, April 24, 2014